Easy Homemade Guacamole

This week I’m taking a break from my family cookbook to make guacamole from one of my own recipes. I love this recipe! It’s fresh, easy, and goes well with so many things.

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 avocados (peeled, pitted, & mashed)
  • 1/2 lime (juiced)
  • 1/2 Roma tomato (diced)
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/4 cup onion
  • salt & pepper (to taste)
  • cayenne pepper (to taste)
  • cilantro (to taste)

To start, I mash the peeled and pitted avocados into a medium glass bowl. I then add the rest of the ingredients and mash everything together. This time, I served it with tortilla chips. It also goes well in wraps, tacos, nachos, sandwiches, toast, etc.

The ingredients can be modified to your liking. I usually end up adding more lime and cilantro.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment